The official website of the City of Portsmouth Ohio
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM

Departments

Browse Departments in Portsmouth City

2021 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

2021 Drinking Water Quality Report Please share with us your thoughts or concerns about the information in this report, after all, well-informed customers are our best allies.  If you prefer […]

Auditors Office

City Auditor – M. Trent Williams CONTACT M. Trent Williams, City Auditor Email: twilliams@portsmouthoh.org Constance J. Snipes, Deputy Auditor Email: csnipes@portsmouthoh.org Municipal Building 728 Second St. Room 3 P.O. Box 1323 Portsmouth, […]

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement The code enforcement officers are tasked with enforcing the City of Portsmouth Codified Ordinances and International Property Maintenance Codes for residential and commercial properties within the limits of […]

Community Development

Community Development Responsibilities CONTACT Tracy Shearer, Community Development Director tshearer@portsmouthoh.org Mailing Address: 728 Second St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-5673 Hours Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm The […]

Demolition

DEMOLITION (STRUCTURE DEMOLITION/EXTERMINATION PERMITS) The Environmental Division provides the required permits to exterminate houses prior to demolition to prevent the migration of pests during the razing of properties. Solid Waste […]

Engineering Department

Click Here to visit the Portsmouth Engineering Department

Environmental Health

Welcome to the Division of Environmental Health. As part of the Portsmouth City Health Department, our division conducts a wide variety of programs aimed at protecting and improving the health […]

Municipal Court

Portsmouth City Municipal Court Website About Portsmouth Municipal Court The Portsmouth Municipal Court has jurisdiction to hear all criminal and traffic violations and certain civil matters that occur within Scioto […]

Portsmouth Fire Department

Overview CONTACT William V. Raison, Fire Chief Portsmouth Fire Department Website 1529 Gallia St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-1200 Fx: (740) 353-2551 Emergency 9-1-1 The Portsmouth Fire Department serves […]

Portsmouth Police Department

Visit the Portsmouth Police Department Website  Press Release CONTACT Amanda Johnson, Administrative Assistant Email 728 Second St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Police Dispatch Phone To file a report with the Portsmouth […]

Public Services

Mission CONTACT Jack Tackett, Service Director jtackett@portsmouthoh.org Teresa Harmon Clerk Typist 55 Mary Ann St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 tharmon@portsmouthoh.org Ph: (740) 354-7766 Fx: (740) 354-7767 Emergency Ph: (740) 353-5419 24 […]

Public Utilities

Public Utilities CONTACT Crystal Weghorst, Director Email – cweghorst@portsmouthoh.org 605 Washington St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-7515 Fx: (740) 351-0167 Hours Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm Responsibilities […]

Solicitor’s Office

CONTACT John R. Haas,City Solicitor jhaas@portsmouthoh.org 728 Second St. Room 22 Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 353-5229 Fx: (740) 353-0136 Hours Monday – Friday 7:00 am – 3:00 pm Portsmouth […]

Vital Statistics

Welcome to the Portsmouth City Health Department Vital Statistics. Any questions, comments, or information you need, please call (740) 353-5153 Ext. 224   The price of each certified copy or […]

Waste Water & Flood Defense

Waste Water & Flood Defense Director’s Duties CONTACT Randy Nickles, Director of Waste Water Email: rnickles@portsmouthoh.org Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 353-0241 Fx: (740) 354-5861 Hours Monday – Friday 7:00 […]

Water Filtration

Responsibilities CONTACT Sam Sutherland, Director of Water Filtration ssutherland@portsmouthoh.org   4862 Gallia St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 456-4946 Fx: (740) 456-4528 Hours Monday – Friday 6:00 am – 2:00 […]

%d bloggers like this: