the official website of the city of Portsmouth Ohio
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM

Departments

Browse Departments in Portsmouth City

Auditors Office

City Auditor – M. Trent Williams CONTACT M. Trent Williams, City Auditor Email: twilliams@portsmouthoh.org Constance J. Snipes, Deputy Auditor Email: csnipes@portsmouthoh.org Municipal Building 728 Second St. Room 3 P.O. Box 1323 Portsmouth, […]

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement  Andy Gideon PH: 740-354-5963 ext. 1347 Andys email address The code enforcement officer may cite people who violate Chapter 9 of the codified ordinance into court for disposition […]

Community Development

Community Development Responsibilities CONTACT Tracy Shearer, Community Development Director tshearer@portsmouthoh.org Mailing Address: 728 Second St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-5673 Hours Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm The […]

Demolition

DEMOLITION (STRUCTURE DEMOLITION/EXTERMINATION PERMITS) The Environmental Division provides the required permits to exterminate houses prior to demolition to prevent the migration of pests during the razing of properties. Solid Waste […]

Engineering Department

Departments Browse Departments in Portsmouth City Auditors OfficeCity Auditor – M. Trent Williams CONTACT M. Trent Williams, City Auditor Email: twilliams@portsmouthoh.org Constance J. Snipes, Deputy Auditor Email: csnipes@portsmouthoh.org Municipal Building 728 Second [...]

Environmental Health

Welcome to the Division of Environmental Health. As part of the Portsmouth City Health Department, our division conducts a wide variety of programs aimed at protecting and improving the health of the […]

Municipal Court

Portsmouth City Municipal Court Website About Portsmouth Municipal Court The Portsmouth Municipal Court has jurisdiction to hear all criminal and traffic violations and certain civil matters that occur within Scioto […]

Police Department

Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit.
Nemo enim ipsam.

Portsmouth Fire Department

Overview CONTACT William V. Raison, Fire Chief Portsmouth Fire Department Website 1529 Gallia St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-1200 Fx: (740) 353-2551 Emergency 9-1-1 The Portsmouth Fire Department serves […]

Public Services

Mission CONTACT Jack Tackett, Service Director jtackett@portsmouthoh.org Teresa Harmon Clerk Typist 55 Mary Ann St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 tharmon@portsmouthoh.org Ph: (740) 354-7766 Fx: (740) 354-7767 Emergency Ph: (740) 353-5419 24 […]

Public Utilities

Public Utilities CONTACT Crystal Weghorst, Director Email – cweghorst@portsmouthoh.org 605 Washington St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 354-7515 Fx: (740) 351-0167 Hours Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm Responsibilities […]

Solicitor’s Office

CONTACT John R. Haas,City Solicitor jhaas@portsmouthoh.org 728 Second St. Room 22 Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 353-5229 Fx: (740) 353-0136 Hours Monday – Friday 7:00 am – 3:00 pm Portsmouth […]

Vital Statistics

Welcome to the Portsmouth City Health Department Vital Statistics. Any questions, comments, or information you need, please call (740) 353-5153 Ext. 224   The price of each certified copy or […]

Waste Water & Flood Defense

Waste Water & Flood Defense Director’s Duties CONTACT Richard Duncan, Director of Waste Water Email: rduncan@portsmouthoh.org 2040 Charles St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 353-0241 Fx: (740) 354-5861 Hours Monday – […]

Water Filtration

Responsibilities CONTACT Sam Sutherland, Director of Water Filtration ssutherland@portsmouthoh.org   4862 Gallia St. Portsmouth, OH  45662 Ph: (740) 456-4946 Fx: (740) 456-4528 Hours Monday – Friday 6:00 am – 2:00 […]

%d bloggers like this: